Any advice for brand-new owner of Home Patrol-1?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: Any advice for brand-new owner of Home Patrol-1?

Any advice for brand-new owner of Home Patrol-1? 12 Apr 2012 21:36 #9348

• bchoward123
  • ( User )
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi. I just bought a Home Patrol-1 yesterday. I hooked it up to my PC with the USB cord, so I assume I have the most current version of Sentinel. I am not an expert on scanning, although I have used scanners before, but this one appears to be wonderfully easy.
Question: Do you think I would get any benefit out of policescanner411.com or nat-com.org? Any advice or feedback for this newbie would be much appreciated. Thanks so much.

Re: Any advice for brand-new owner of Home Patrol-1? 23 Apr 2012 19:55 #9406

• OnMontauk
  • ( User )
  • Fresh Boarder
yeah, return it before you open the box

Re: Any advice for brand-new owner of Home Patrol-1? 23 Apr 2012 22:41 #9409

• TrajoMarx
  • ( User )
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Too old to rock 'n roll, too young to die...
What a "mature" response.

Re: Any advice for brand-new owner of Home Patrol-1? 23 Apr 2012 22:44 #9410

• TrajoMarx
  • ( User )
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Too old to rock 'n roll, too young to die...
bchoward123 wrote:

Question: Do you think I would get any benefit out of policescanner411.com or nat-com.org? Any advice or feedback for this newbie would be much appreciated. Thanks so much.

It can't hurt lurking at those sites. While I've been monitoring on and off for many years, I never assume I know it all. Far from it.
BTW, I just made the same purchase as you and love the HP.

Traj

Re: Any advice for brand-new owner of Home Patrol-1? 23 Apr 2012 23:02 #9413

• st-bob
  • ( User )
  • Gold Boarder
Ignore the disgruntled user OnMontauk first of all.

The RadioReference.com web site is where all the frequencies in the HomePatrol database come from. I'd definitely subscribe there first of all.