BCD436HP
  • Page:

TOPIC: Throw me a lifeline!

Throw me a lifeline! 10 Feb 2016 01:13 #16447

• Santacarl
  • ( User )
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello all,

New guy here...and I might be jumping the gun a bit but maybe not.

I should have a new BCD436HP in a few days! I went ahead and started to look at setup and Sentinel etc.

I think I can manage the installation of Sentinel and the download of the FW and DB.... But then I'm at a loss as to how to go about setting up (pardon me if I get the terminology wrong....but that should show how lost I am) systems, department, sites, unit ID's, Favorites et al.

I see lots of videos and things but most everything I've run across seems to be for advanced or those with previous scanner experience.

I am totally new to this so when they use terminology I've never even heard of to explain how to go about something I'm totally lost as I don't even understand the basics enough to follow along.

Does anyone know of an intro to 436 and scanner concepts and maybe a list of things to do in order? So far I've run across concepts but I don't know enough to connect the dots between the different concepts to even begin a logical setup.......

I'm looking for something that walks me through from the very beginning of setting up once I have the software on the computer and the FW and DB loaded into the scanner.....

Any help would be greatly appreciated....I know I'm asking a bit early since I don't have the scanner yet but I"m trying to get a head start and read up on what to do so that I won't be overwhelmed when it gets here.....I'd like some time to absorb what I'm trying to do....

Thanks for any pointers you can fling my way!

Re: Throw me a lifeline! 10 Feb 2016 15:43 #16450

• UPMan
  • ( Admin )
  • Administrator